Indian Trail Town Council


The Indian Trail Town Council is comprised of one Mayor and five Council members. Council members are elected by the residents of Indian Trail in November of an election year. Each position serves for four years and the individual member terms are staggered. Residents are welcome to come speak during the Public Comments period of any Indian Trail Town Council meeting, and each member of the public is given three minutes to speak on the topics of their choice.

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
Indian Trail Town Hall
315 Matthews-Indian Trail Road
Indian Trail, NC 28079

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
View Live and Archived Media


Related Documents

Town Council_July 2021

Meetings During COVID-19

While North Carolina is under the State of Emergency, the Indian Trail Town Council meetings will be either fully remote or attended by a majority of the Council at Town Hall located at 315 Matthews-Indian Trail Road.

  • April and May meetings will be held in person. 
  • April through December meetings are planned to be held in person at the Indian Trail Town Hall. Beginning in April, the Council, as they deem necessary, may elect to revert to virtual meetings. Appropriate notice will be given should this occur.  

To view the 2021 Town Council Meeting Schedule, visit

Watch Meetings Live: Virtual meetings will be held via Zoom. The Town Council and other participants will join the meeting electronically. Residents can also watch and listen to the meeting through Zoom. A new link is created for each meeting and will be shared several days before the meeting is held for those interested in attending. You do not need to have a Zoom account to join the meeting.

All meetings, virtual and in-person, will be streamed live via the Town’s YouTube channel:

Public Comments: During virtual meetings, should the public wish to make comments for both/either the Public Comment period or Public Hearing, those comments should be e-mailed to the Town Clerk at prior to the meeting. Comments will be read into the record during the meeting.